Posts Tagged ‘handouts’

OMazing Kids Yoga – Therapeutic Yoga For Kids and Teens with Autism (handouts & links for presentation at the Oklahoma Autism Conference 11-19-11)

Here are links to my presentation & handouts for “OMazing Kids Yoga – Therapeutic Yoga For Kids and Teens with Autism” at the Oklahoma Autism Conference 11-19-11 –

About 60-65 folks (parents, teachers, OT’s, SLP’s, PT’s, psychologists, behavior therapists, music therapist, etc.) attended my presentation at the Oklahoma Autism Conference! It was SO fun to share my passion for kids yoga and give away all the great products 🙂

 Need visual supports for yoga groups? Here are a few to try out: yoga breathing visual support (flower and candle), Social Story “Good Behavior in Yoga Group” with picture symbols, Peace Tree – guided visualization.

Want a few quick facts about the attendees & door prizes?  conference attendee & door prize quick facts & map (1 page PDF)

Special “thanks” to the following 35 companies that donated a total of 163 kids yoga & relaxation products with a total retail value of over $2,500 that were given away as door prizes to folks who attended my presentation:

ABC’s of Yoga for Kids – http://www.abcyogaforkids.com/

Addriya™ – http://addriya.com/

Adventures of Super Stretch™ – http://www.adventuresofsuperstretch.com/

Alma Yoga (Alma Largey) – http://www.almayoga.com/

Asana Alphabet – http://www.asanaalphabet.com/

BodyLogique Adaptive Movement Education® –  http://www.bodylogique.com/

Budding Yogis  –  http://www.buddingyogis.com/

Color Me Yoga – http://www.colormeyoga.com/

Elahi Yoga  –  http://elahiyoga.com/

GreenTREE Yoga® – http://greentreeyoga.org/

Grounded Yoga – http://gogrounded.com/

Karma Kids Yoga – http://www.karmakidsyoga.com/

Kidding Around Yoga – http://kiddingaroundyoga.com/

Little Lotus Kids Yoga Cards – http://www.littlelotuskidsyoga.com/

Mosabee™ Your Yoga Routine – Eco Friendly Yoga Mat – http://www.mosabee.com/

Move With Me™ Action Adventures   –   http://www.move-with-me.com/

Musical Yoga Adventures – http://www.musicalyogaadventures.com/

My First Yoga™ – http://www.myfirstyoga.com/

Namaste Kid   –   http://www.namastekid.com/

Next Generation Yoga®  –  http://www.nextgenerationyoga.com/

Playful Planet™  –  http://www.playfulplanet.com/

Radiant Child® Yoga –  http://www.childrensyoga.com/

Shanti Generation  – http://www.shantigeneration.com/

S.T.O.P. and Relax©   –   http://stopandrelax.net/

Storytime Yoga™ – http://www.storytimeyoga.com/

Stress Free Kids® – http://www.stressfreekids.com/

Super Duper® Publications – http://www.superduperinc.com/

Yoga 4 Classrooms™  – http://www.yoga4classrooms.com/

YogaBuddies™ – http://www.yogabuddies.com/

Yoga Calm For Children –  http://www.yogacalm.org/

Yoga In My School – http://yogainmyschool.com/

Yoga Therapy for Every Special Child –  http://yogatherapy4children.com/

Yoga -Yingo®- http://www.yoga-yingo.com/

Yogiños: Yoga for Youth®  –  http://www.yoginos.com/

Young Yoga Masters – http://www.youngyogamasters.com/

If you want details about what each company donated & links to where to purchase those items, see the individual “thank you” posts I did on the OMazing Kids Yoga Facebook page each day in the week leading up to the conference: http://www.facebook.com/OMazingKidsYoga

I was glad I had taken the time to read/watch/review all the products before giving them away (I watched the last DVD as I was getting ready that morning!). This allowed me to give each participant a couple of items to best fit their needs based on age of the kids, their role, the setting, etc…. 🙂

NOTE:  Please ignore any ads that appear below the blue divider bar. This is a free blog site & I have no control over ads appearing here.

Angela Moorad, MS, CCC-SLP, IAYT, RCYP-2
Speech-Language Pathologist
Founder of OMazing Kids Yoga, LLC – inclusive yoga for kids & teens of all abilities in Norman, Oklahoma
Radiant Child Yoga Certified – Levels 1 & 2
E-mail: amoorad1@juno.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/OMazingKidsYoga
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/amoorad1
Blog: https://omazingkidsyoga.wordpress.com