{Book Review} Maggi and Milo Make New Friends by Juli Brenning

image

.

{Book Review} Maggi and Milo Make New Friends by Juli Brenning

I work with lots of kids who struggle with making friends so this new book is sure to become a fave. I love the whimsical illustrations and fun storyline…. especially the scavenger hunt that is filled with great descriptive language and the message of working together.

.

About the book: Perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl, this playground adventure about the joy of making new friends continues the story of the plucky girl-and-dog duo from Maggi and Milo. Maggi is an irrepressible girl with an equally awesome best friend: her dog, Milo. So when Mom suggests a day at the park with other kids, Maggi isn’t sure. All she needs is Milo, afer all. But off to the playground they go—only to find that no dogs are allowed! Maggi wants to stay behind, but the other kids are having so much fun that she decides to go in. Before long, she has a whole group of new friends, and all of them want to try walking Milo. But first, they have to find a family of rollie-pollies, complete a treasure hunt, and build a pirate ship. When it’s time to go, Maggi waves goodbye to her new friends—but she knows she’s going home with Milo, her best friend of all.

.
Publisher: http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/309682/maggi-and-milo-make-new-friends-by-juli-brenning-illustrated-by-priscilla-burris/9780803737761/

Free coloring pages: http://www.maggiandmilo.com
Author’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/julibrenningcom

.

Here is a free scavenger hunt printable that I received from the publisher:

Click pic to open 1 page PDF

https://omazingkidsyoga.files.wordpress.com/2016/07/maggi-and-milo-make-new-friends-scavenger-hunt.pdf

.
Disclaimer: I received these books from the publisher to review. No compensation was received to review them and my opinions are strictly my own.
.

Angela Moorad, MS, CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
Founder of OMazing Kids, LLC – inclusive wellness & educational activities for kids of all abilities
Home E-Mail: amoorad1@juno.com
Facebook Messaging for OMazing Kids: https://www.facebook.com/messages/17426452595789
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/OMazingKidsYoga
AppPeeps Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/OMazingKidsAppPeeps/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/amoorad
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/amoorad1
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/OMazingKids/
Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/110305433538768736741
Boardmaker Share: http://www.boardmakershare.com/Community/FriendsProfile/10916/Angela-Moorad
Blog: http://omazingkidsllc.com
.
Angela Moorad is the founder of OMazing Kids, LLC and is an ASHA certified & licensed pediatric Speech-Language Pathologist and Kids Yoga Teacher with over 26 years experience working in a variety of settings (early intervention, schools, teletherapy & a nonprofit pediatric rehab hospital for children with developmental disabilities). She is an app beta tester for educational & therapeutic app developers and loves sharing info about great apps, products, books & toys to use with kids of all abilities.
.
{please ignore any ads that may appear below. This is a free blog and I don’t have any control over ads nor do I profit from them}

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: